Baron® 2021 Year In Review

by Last updated Jan 4, 2022Baron Featured

As we approach the end of 2021 it’s time to reflect on the highlights of a very busy and inspiring year of sports and championships in this 2021 year in review

December 22, 2021 – Baron® would like to express great appreciation to all the teams that chose Baron® Championship Rings as your Official Championship Ring Provider. Your journey will live on forever in each of your Championship Rings.

To all our partners, we are grateful for your trust, and we recognize your dedication, hard work and look forward to our continued relationships in 2022.

It’s been quite a busy and memorable year for us at Baron® and we are poised and ready to take on all the new exciting challenges that lie ahead in the New Year!

Baron Championship Rings-MaxPreps Top 10 High School Football Rankings of 2021

Baron® Championship Rings presents Baron 2021 Year In Review: Custom Championship Rings and events of 2021

Let’s take a look back at some of our custom Championship Rings we created in 2021 for teams along with some interesting sports statistics and news from 2021.

@apache__soccer:

A closer look at the newest addition! A big thank you goes out to the team at @baronchampionshiprings for helping us put together the perfect ring! All aspects of the ring are customized to represent our 2021 season 💪🏽 The face of the ring features our Apache Soccer logo with two stars on the left and right side of the perimeter representing our two Valley Championships. The left shoulder features the player name and number in diamonds with the Official Sanger High Tom Flores scoreboard in the background and the 3-2 final score from the Valley Final. The right shoulder features the Back2Back heading over the CIF and CMAC logo representing the consecutive championships in both conference and section. The underside of the ring features a Sanger Apaches engraving. And finally the inside of the ring features an engraving of the game score, date and location!We also have to thank team captains @raul.garciaa2 and @op.torres11 for leading the design for the team!

The ring itself is amazing but that reaction from the team says it all!! It’s an honor to represent our school, town and community at the highest levels!

Baron® Championship Rings Presents: A Quick Glimpse of 2021 – We would like to express great appreciation to all the teams we served in 2021, your journey will live on forever in each of your Championship Rings. To all our partners, we are grateful for your trust, and we recognize your dedication, hard work and look Watch Baron Championship Rings YouTube

2020 BOSTON CANNONS MLL CHAMPIONSHIP RING

For the second time in the history of the Boston Cannons and the first time since 2011. The Cannons won the 2020 Steinfeld Cup led by their MVP Bryce Wasserman who captured his first MLL Championship Ring in the process.

Cannons Lacrosse Club identity, previously known as Boston Cannons and formerly based in Boston, Massachusets, was adopted following the MLL-PLL merger in December 2020.

Congratulations to the Boston Cannons on capturing their second MLL Championship Ring, a stunning Lacrosse Championship Ring.

2020 SEATTLE STORM WNBA CHAMPIONSHIP RING

Baron® Championship Rings proudly presents the Seattle Storm’s diamond-encrusted 2020 WNBA Title Ring.

This beautiful piece was thoughtfully designed with many aspects of the organization’s journey to securing their fourth WNBA Championship.

We are seeing a dynasty run in the making as the Seattle Storm have won their 4th WNBA championship ring and their 2nd in 3 years. Led by WNBA Finals MVP, Breanna Stewart, the Seattle Storm swept the Las Vegas Aces 3-0 to claim the biggest trophy in the world of women’s basketball.

2020 COLUMBUS CREW MLS CUP CHAMPIONSHIP RING

Baron®  Championship Rings proudly presents the 2020 Columbus Crew MLS Cup Championship Ring.

This impressive story-driven piece was created with many aspects of the organization’s journey to being crowned MLS Champions.

Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall Of Fame Class of 2020 and 2021

“For the first time in our history, we’ll enshrine two classes in one calendar year,” said John L. Doleva, president and CEO of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall Of Fame.

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2021 Enshrinement Ceremony festivities were on September 10-11, 2021. With the trio of Kobe Bryant, Kevin Garnett, and Tim Duncan headlining the 9 member Class of 2020, we are thrilled to be part of the 2021 Induction.

2020 ARMY WEST POINT CIC CHAMPIONSHIP RING

Baron® Championship Rings proudly presents the 2020 Army West Point CIC Championship Ring.

“This impressive story-driven Championship Ring jewellery was created with many aspects of the team’s journey to being presented with the Commander In Chief Trophy. The trophy is named for the U.S. President, who is the Commander-In-Chief of all U.S. Military services under the U.S. Constitution.”

See the details of the Championship Ring.

2021 CARSON-NEWMAN MEN’S BASKETBALL SAC CHAMPIONSHIP RING

Every ring has a story!

Check out how Carson-Newman University’s Men’s Basketball Team told their story and see team staff’s reaction to the Championship Ring.

“This was not a neutral site event,” head men’s basketball coach Chuck Benson said.

“We had to come on the road in the semifinals and finals to play two defensive-minded veteran clubs. To show the poise, determination and fight speaks volumes about what our people are about.”

Year In Review 2021: Sports

(Last Updated: December 2021, Statistics from Stats Crew, CBC. The statistics information shown are only a snapshot of 2021, as some Championships overlap to another year.)

NFL Regular Season

Total Points

Most Points Scored by Tampa Bay

Passing
  1. Tampa Bay 3838 YDS
  2. Las Vegas 3663 YDS
  3. L.A. Rams 3618 YDS
Who won Super Bowl LV in 2021?

Tampa Bay Buccaneers
On February 7, 2021, Tampa Bay Buccaneers faced Kansas City Chiefs in Raymond James Stadium. Buccaneers were dominating the game, winning Super Bowl LV with 31-9. The victory also unleashed a few historic events: Bucs won their second Super Bowl. As a result, becoming the first team to win a Super Bowl in their home stadium. Furthermore, Tom Brady won the seventh Super Bowl Championship Ring.

2021 Canadian Football League Leaders: Grey Cup 108
Passing

Z. Collaros, QB, Winnipeg Blue Bombers

  • 2. Hamilton 391 YDS
  • 3. Montreal 364 YDS
  • 4. Calgary 285 YDS
Rushing

A. Harris, RB, Winnipeg Blue Bombers

  • 2. Hamilton 200 YDS
  • 3. Calgary 117 YDS
  • 4. Hamilton 45 YDS

CFL Presents: Grey Cup 108: Who We Play For – The Grey Cup is the biggest game of the year, but some things are bigger than football. Find out who and what the stars of the 108th Grey Cup will be thinking about when they take the field. – Watch CFL YouTube

Who won the 108th Grey Cup in 2021?

Winnipeg Blue Bombers
On December 12, 2021, Winnipeg Blue Bombers defeated the Hamilton Tiger-Cats 33-25 in an overtime game at Tim Hortons Field. Blue Bombers became Back-to-back Grey Cup Champions as the team had won 107th Gray Cup on November 24, 2019, against Hamilton Tiger-Cats 33-12 in McMahon Stadium.

2021-22 NBA Regular Season
Points Per Game

Utah Jazz

  • 2. Charlotte 115.1PPG
  • 3. Golden St. 112.1 PPG
  • 4. Atlanta 111.4 PPG
Rebounds Per Game

Milwaukee Bucks

  • 2. Memphis 473 RPG
  • 3. Golden St. 46.9 RPG
  • 4. Utah 46.7 RPG
Assists Per Game

Golden State Warriors

  • 2. San Antonio 28.0 APG
  • 3. Charlotte 26.2 APG
  • 4. Phoenix 25.9 APG
Who won the 2020-2021 NBA Championship?

Milwaukee Bucks
On July 22, 2021, Milwaukee Bucks won the NBA Championship against Phoenix Suns 4-2. The 2020-2021 NBA season was the 75th season of the NBA with 30 teams participating in only 72 games. According to the Milwaukee Bucks, the 2021 NBA Championship Ring features 16 Emerald Shape Diamonds on the left shoulder representing the path Milwaukee Bucks 2021 NBA Finals victory included 16 total playoff wins.

National Hockey League: 2021
Most Goals

Leon Draisaitl, #29, Edmonton Oilers

  • 2. Alex Ovechkin, Washington 21 Goals
  • 3. Auston Matthews, Toronto Maple Leafs 20 Goals
  • 4. Kyle Connor, Winnipeg Jets 18 Goals
Who won Stanley Cup in 2021?

Tampa Bay Lightning
On July 7, 2021, Tampa Bay Lightning defeated Montreal Canadiens 1-0 in Game 5 of the Stanley Cup Final at Amalie Arena in Tampa Bay. As a result, the Lightning became the first team since the Pittsburgh Penguins (2016, 2017) to win back-to-back titles. On September 28, 2020, Tampa Bay was victorious against Dallas Stars 2-0 in Game 6 of the Stanley Cup at Rogers Place in Edmonton.

Minor League Hockey: 2021-22 American Hockey League
Goals

Andrew Poturalski, Chicago Wolves

  • 2. Abbotsford 12 Goals
  • 3. Rochester 12 Goals
  • 4. Ontario 11 Goals
Shutout

Andrew Hammond, Iowa Wild

  • 2. Manitoba 2 Shutouts
  • 3. Utica 2 Shutouts
  • 4. Laval 2 Shutouts
Penalties in Minutes

Cody McLeod, Iowa Wild

  • 2. Grand Rapids 56 PIM
  • 3. Lehigh Valley 56 PIM
  • 4. San Diego 55 PIM
Olympic women’s soccer: Team Canada are Olympic gold medallists

August 6, 2021 marks a historic moment in Canada’s history.

Team Canada Women’s Soccer beating Sweden for a gold medal, a 1-1 game that was won 3-2 on penalty kicks.

The final game was played in International Stadium Yokohama, Tokyo, while Canada had managed to win three straight knockout games without a goal from open play.

Previously, Team Canada beat Brazil in a shootout after a 0-0 draw in the quarters. 

As well as, Canada beat the United States in the semi-finals on Jessie Fleming’s penalty kick and made it to the shootout against Sweden on another penalty kick from Fleming.

As for the shot, Julia Grosso said ” I just stayed calm and collected,” adding she didn’t want to think about what it meant at that point because she didn’t want the nerves that would come with it.

“I just took a beath and shot it into the corner.”

Read the full story


CBC Sports highlights Team Canada’s Road to Gold Metal in Women’s Soccer
Watch highlights from the Canada vs. Sweden women’s soccer (football) final gold medal game at the Tokyo 2020 Summer Olympics. – Watch CBS Sports YouTube

Quick Feedback

Which of our 2021 blog posts did you enjoy reading?

Our appreciation to 2021

Thank you to all who made this year our best year ever!

If you have received a Championship Ring from Baron®, send us your reviews on Facebook, Twitter as DM, Google Review , or the Contact Us page.

Be sure to share our Baron® 2021 Year In Review. Please share your Championship Ring from Baron® with us on socials and use hashtags:

#baronrings

#baronchampionshiprings

#baron2021

#baron2022

#baron

@robinrobertsgma:
Received a wonderful surprise today…my @wbhof ring! Thnx to my dear friends and fellow Women’s Basketball Hall of Famers @cjstiff20 and #BethBass. 🏀❤️
(Thank goodness I got a mani today!😜)

Robin Roberts received a Women’s Basketball Hall of Fame Championship Ring and shared on Instagram how it made her feel incredibly grateful. Congratulations to Robin Roberts on receiving your WBHOF Championship Ring. Baron® is the Official Ring provider to the WBHOF.

Ready To Start Your Championship Ring Order?

Collaborate with our designers to create custom team rings or even an individual piece.
At Baron®, we recognize that each client has their own personal style, vision, and budget in mind.