Baron® 2023 Year In Review

by Last updated Jan 31, 2024Baron Rings

Baron® Championship Rings Presents: Baron® Championship Rings 2023 End of Year Review – To our clients, partners, and every member of the Baron® family, thank you for making 2023 a year to remember. Your passion fuels our respect and commitment to excellence, and we can’t wait to see what the future holds for each and every one of you. Here’s to another year of triumphs, teamwork, and, of course, more Championship Rings! Watch Baron Championship Rings YouTube

As we approach the end of 2023 it’s time to reflect on the highlights of a very busy and inspiring year of sports and championships

December 29, 2023 – Baron® would like to express great appreciation to all the teams that chose Baron® Championship Rings as your Official Championship Ring Provider. Your journey, moment and legacy will live on forever in each of your Championship Rings.

To our clients, partners, and every member of the Baron® family, thank you for making 2023 a year to remember.

Your passion fuels our respect and commitment to excellence, and we can’t wait to see what the future holds for each and every one of you.

It’s been quite a busy and memorable year for us at Baron® and we are poised and ready to take on all the new exciting challenges that lie ahead in the New Year!

Baron® 2022 Year In Review

Baron® Championship Rings presents Baron 2023 Year In Review: Custom Championship Rings and events of 2023

Here’s to another year of triumphs, teamwork, and, of course, more Championship Rings!

Let’s take a look back at some of our custom Championship Rings we created in 2023 for teams along with some interesting sports news from 2023.

YOUR JOURNEY – YOUR MOMENT – YOUR LEGACY
OUR PEOPLE – OUR PROCESS – OUR PRODUCT

As a Championship-focused brand, Baron® Championship Rings is relentlessly committed to designing and crafting superior story-driven products.

Our mission is to create and deliver Championship Rings that embody our high school, college, and pro-market clients’ JOURNEYS, MOMENTS, and LEGACIES.

Our Mission is to create and deliver Championship Rings that embody the journey, moment, and legacy of our high school, college, and pro-market clients.

Our People are the cornerstone of our success. We are dedicated to providing a positive and supportive work environment that fosters growth, development, and innovation. We believe that when our employees thrive, so do our customers and partners.

Our Process is designed to ensure that every Championship Ring we create is of the highest quality, from start to finish. We employ a meticulous approach to every step of the process, from design to production to delivery. This attention to detail and commitment to excellence is what sets us apart.

Our Product is more than just a Championship Ring; it symbolizes achievement and excellence.

We take pride in creating Championship Rings that are not only visually stunning but also represent the hard work and dedication of the teams and individuals who earn them.

To learn more about our partnership opportunities or to inquire about our custom championship rings, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Baron® CHAMPIONSHIP RINGS HAS EXPANDED CHAMPIONSHIP RING BOX OPTIONS

Contact our Sales Specialist to help purchase a Ring Box or Display Case for your Championship Ring!

Baron® provides a travel ring box that comes with your Championship Ring order. 

If Champions are searching for space-saving solutions to store their custom Championship Rings, they can consider either a Black LED Ring Box or a Black Window Ring Box.

However, many Champions prefer to store their Championship Ring in a high-quality black wooden ring box, a Black Standard Window Ring Box. It features a hinged glass top with a foam insert lined box, complemented by your custom engraved plate featuring the Champion’s name, Championship year, and title.

Baron® also offers another option of displaying your Championship Ring in a clear Acrylic Display Case. It features a black acrylic base and a clear acrylic removable lid, complemented by your custom engraved plate featuring the Champion’s name, Championship year, and title. This unique case has its own built-in pedestal, providing the perfect resting spot for your Championship collectible.

Giving proper care for your Championship Rings and fine jewellery can be done by taking care of your jewellery, cleaning your jewellery, and storing or displaying it within high-quality ring boxes and display cases.

Baron® Championship Rings Introduced President’s Collection

Every Championship has its unique story, and the President’s Collection is designed for female athletes who want something different from the traditional larger Championship Ring designs. Take a look at the President’s Collection below! 

Interlocking CJ02

Our two-tone Interlocking Championship Ring design offers the option to split into two rings. This innovative design provides the freedom to wear the rings together or separately to tell the story of your team’s Championship. This Ring option was designed to be as unique as every journey to victory

Hourglass CJ02A-2HA

Our Hourglass Championship Ring is an innovative new idea for commemorating your championship victory. The unique shape allows for customization on either side of the ring, but the capacity for customization is unlike the traditional larger Championship Ring designs

Flawless Band

Our Flawless Band is our take on contemporary classic rings. We’ve incorporated this approach to develop a ring that celebrates Championship excellence while remaining practical for everyday wear. The Flawless Band also offers a degree of customization to acknowledge the achievement of victory.

“My goal, as the first female President of a Championship Ring company, is to provide female athletes with a variety of options to celebrate their achievements.” said Drina Baron-Zinyk, President of Baron® Championship Rings.

Spreading Good Vibes: Baron®‘s Kindness Always Rules Initiative

Baron® was proud to establish alignment with Zachery Dereniowski, a Canadian YouTuber, TikTok, and Instagram star known for his motivational, inspirational, and mental health videos.

He is set to complete his mission to leave a positive impact on the world and to put kindness first.

“I’m trying to grasp the human connection through storytelling, being vulnerable, and showing social proof that people are not alone,” said Dereniowski.

Dereniowski continued in the Windsor Star interview, Windsor-born TikToker gains audience of millions, “I’m very grateful for this, and hope to use my platform for good.”

Dereniowski assures that none of the individuals featured in his videos are actors, and all interactions captured are authentic.

Baron® aligned with Zachery Dereniowski at the NCAA 2023 Men’s Final Four in Houston. Before reviewing the video footage, please remember: Video may cause you to smile, and importantly know that Kindness ALWAYS RULES!

At a later event, we were honored to align Zachery Dereniowski with our most recent Championship partners at LAFC!

Dereniowski can be followed as “mdmotivator” on TikTokInstagram, and YouTube.

The Power of Imagination and Design: Baron®‘s Masterpiece Series

.

Introducing the Masterpiece Series, a visionary collection conceptualized by our talented lead designer, Will Bigelow.

With meticulous attention to detail, the Masterpiece Series is set to redefine the landscape, elevating Championship Rings to an unprecedented level of design excellence.

Every ring will continue to tell a story, and every detail is a work of art. The Masterpiece Series highlights the potential look and feel of the future, all the while continuing to capture the journey, moment and legacy of future clients.

We bring you another over-the-top, one-of-a-kind piece, conceptualized by our talented lead designer Will Bigelow. Imagine what this design would look like on the fingers of LSU and/or UConn? (Hint Hint) 💍🧙

The Texas Rangers WENT AND TOOK IT! To celebrate their World Series WIN we are dropping another MASTERPIECE concept ring called “THE RAKE”

The “Big Game” will take place at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona, on Feb 12th, 2023 and we couldn’t resist the opportunity to showcase the “Turbo Klaw” concept Ring again!” Imagine if we were chosen to create the Rings!

Virtual Legends Plasma Raiders Rise: Esports Superstars of 2372 Claim Victory in Epic Futuristic Showdown!

From 2022: With the World Series Champions being crowned over the weekend, our Lead Designer couldn’t help but be inspired. Introducing our third Concept Ring from the Baron® Masterpiece Series: The Grand Slam

A look behind the Scenes

Embark on a journey into the heart of Championship excellence with Baron’s Q&A Session Series. Whether you’re a sports enthusiast, a jewelry enthusiast, or simply curious about the stories behind Championship rings, we hope our Q&A Session Series will provide you with some more perspective on how Baron® operates behind the curtain.

Baron®‘s New President Drina Baron-Zinyk  |  Read More

Baron®‘s COO John Lamantia  |  Read More

Baron®‘s Production Control Supervisor Adrianne Couvillon  |  Read More

Baron® Rings Reviews

Let’s look at a few teams’ appreciations and reviews about their Championship Rings made by Baron® Championship Rings.

2022 Pensacola Blue Wahoos Southern League Championship Ring by Baron® Championship Rings.

Baron® Championship Rings Introducing 6 Exclusive Championship Ring Styles

Elevate your achievements by ordering and customizing your team Championship Rings, meticulously crafted to commemorate your journey to greatness. Transform your milestones into timeless treasures—order now and wear your success with pride!

2021 Big3 Championship Ring

Big3 Trilogy
Men’s Basketball
RU02R | Chicago, Dallas

2022 Louisiana Cheer Force Twilight Championship Ring

Louisiana Cheer Force Twilight
Women’s Cheerleading
RU00A | Baton Rouge, LA

2021 Northern Illinois University MAC Championship Ring

Northern Illinois University
Men’s Football
QD00A | Dekalb, IL

2021 Miami Dade College State Championship Ring

Miami Dade College
Women’s Volleyball
PC03S | Miami, FL

2022 Harvard University Ivy Championship Ring

Harvard University
Women’s Hockey
CU02A | Cambridge, MA

2022 Boise State University Esports Overwatch Mountain West Championship Ring

2023-2024 CIF Championship Brochure | Baron® Championship Rings: Look at the latest CIF Championship Ring Brochure, which contains design options and customization features that come with the Baron® Experience! Our Rings are available to all High School teams. Choose from a large collection of ring styles, stone colours, and shoulder and metal options to help you create the perfect custom Championship Ring. Contact us directly by emailing sales@baronrings.com or call 1-866-944-4089 to get your Championship Ring today. – Issuu

2022 Los Angeles Football Club Mls Cup Championship Ring

The 2022 MLS Cup Champion Los Angeles Football Club (LAFC) received their 2022 MLS Cup Championship rings in a special pregame ceremony today at BMO Stadium. Last season’s players were presented with diamond-clad custom rings created in partnership with Baron® Championship Rings.

The ring design celebrates the LAFC’s historic first MLS title and speaks directly to the Club’s ethos of uniting the Club and Community through special design details that include.

See the details of the 2022 Los Angeles Football Club MLS Cup Championship Ring.

2022 Los Angeles Football Club Mls Cup Championship Ring

The 2022 MLS Cup Champion Los Angeles Football Club (LAFC) received their 2022 MLS Cup Championship rings in a special pregame ceremony today at BMO Stadium. Last season’s players were presented with diamond-clad custom rings created in partnership with Baron® Championship Rings.

The ring design celebrates the LAFC’s historic first MLS title and speaks directly to the Club’s ethos of uniting the Club and Community through special design details that include.

See the details of the 2022 Los Angeles Football Club MLS Cup Championship Ring.

The First-Ever PGA Tour Championship Ring Presented To Rory Mcilroy

RBC Canadian Open And Baron® Championship Rings Unveil The First-Ever Pga Tour Championship Ring

2022 Toronto Argonauts Grey Cup Championship Ring

The Toronto Argonauts, renowned for their exceptional Canadian Football League (CFL) achievements, unveil their magnificent Championship Ring Thursday at a private event.

This masterpiece captures the essence of the team’s success and symbolizes their resilience, unity, and unwavering commitment to excellence.

The collaboration between Baron® and the Toronto Argonauts showcases unique story elements that pay tribute to the team’s resilience and honor of playing together and the city’s many achievements in professional sports.

2022 Toronto Argonauts Grey Cup Championship Ring

The Toronto Argonauts, renowned for their exceptional Canadian Football League (CFL) achievements, unveil their magnificent Championship Ring Thursday at a private event.

This masterpiece captures the essence of the team’s success and symbolizes their resilience, unity, and unwavering commitment to excellence.

The collaboration between Baron® and the Toronto Argonauts showcases unique story elements that pay tribute to the team’s resilience and honor of playing together and the city’s many achievements in professional sports.

Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall Of Fame Class of 2023

August 12, 2023 – We at Baron® are grateful to have been a part of the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2023 Enshrinement.

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2023 Enshrinement Ceremony festivities were held on Friday & Saturday, August 11 & 12, 2023. The Class of 2023 featuring 12 members took place in Springfield, Mass., the Birthplace of Basketball.

Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2023

November 13, 2023 – We at Baron® are grateful to be part of the Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2023 Enshrinement.

The Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2023 Enshrinement Ceremony festivities will be from Friday, November 10, 2023, to Monday, November 13, 2022. The Hockey Hall of Fame Selection Committee announced on June 21, 2023, the Class of 2026 will enshrine 7 honourees during the festivities in Toronto, Canada.

Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2023

November 13, 2023 – We at Baron® are grateful to be part of the Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2023 Enshrinement.

The Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2023 Enshrinement Ceremony festivities will be from Friday, November 10, 2023, to Monday, November 13, 2022. The Hockey Hall of Fame Selection Committee announced on June 21, 2023, the Class of 2026 will enshrine 7 honourees during the festivities in Toronto, Canada.

2023 Hershey Bears Calder Cup Championship Ring

At Baron® Championship Rings, we are honored to commemorate and celebrate the remarkable achievement of the Hershey Bears as they clinched the 2023 Calder Cup.

The 2023 Calder Cup Championship Rings embody the team’s journey, the defining moments, and the lasting legacy that will echo through the annals of hockey history.

NWBA Hall Of Fame Class Of 2023

April 1, 2023, Colorado Springs, CO – The National Wheelchair Basketball Association (NWBA) Hall of Fame Committee is pleased to announce its newest inductees, the NWBA Hall of Fame Class of 2023, into the NWBA Hall of Fame.

We at Baron® are immensely grateful and honored to announce our inclusion in the NWBA Hall of Fame Class of 2023 Enshrinement. This recognition is a testament to our unwavering commitment to excellence in the world of sports.

This partnership signifies not only a celebration of our past achievements but also a promise to continue delivering unparalleled quality and innovation in Championship Rings.

NWBA Hall Of Fame Class Of 2023

April 1, 2023, Colorado Springs, CO – The National Wheelchair Basketball Association (NWBA) Hall of Fame Committee is pleased to announce its newest inductees, the NWBA Hall of Fame Class of 2023, into the NWBA Hall of Fame.

We at Baron® are immensely grateful and honored to announce our inclusion in the NWBA Hall of Fame Class of 2023 Enshrinement. This recognition is a testament to our unwavering commitment to excellence in the world of sports.

This partnership signifies not only a celebration of our past achievements but also a promise to continue delivering unparalleled quality and innovation in Championship Rings.

Exciting Baron® Championship Rings Partnership News of 2023

2023 Year In Review: Sports News and Championship Winners

NFL Regular Season: Who won the Super Bowl LVII in 2023?

Kansas City Chiefs are the winners of the 2023 Big Game

The Kansas City Chiefs have won the Super Bowl LVII on February 12, 2023. The American Football Conference (AFC) Champion Kansas City Chiefs defeated the National Football Conference (NFC) Champion Philadelphia Eagles 38-35.

This was the Eagles’ fourth Super Bowl appearance. In contrast, this Championship was the Chiefs’ fifth Super Bowl appearance overall.

The game was played at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Arizona featuring Rihanna in the halftime show. As a result, about 67,827 attended, while bringing in an average of 115.1 million viewers who tuned in to watch the game on Fox.

2023 NCAA Division I women’s basketball tournament

LSU Tigers are 2023 NCAA Division I Women’s Basketball Champions.

Additionally, Iowa Hawkeyes placed as runner-up in the tournament making the final score to be 102-85. The 2023 NCAA Division I women’s basketball tournament, featuring 68 teams, took place from March to April 2023.

The tournament, marking its 41st edition, aimed to determine the National Champion for the 2022–23 NCAA Division I women’s basketball season.

The Championship game started in March 2023 and ended on April 2, 2023, at the American Airlines Center in Dallas.

Notably, several teams, including Sacramento State, Saint Louis, Southeastern Louisiana, Southern Utah, and Monmouth, made their NCAA tournament debuts or notable returns, adding an element of excitement to the competition.

2023 World Junior Ice Hockey Championships

2023 World Junior Ice Hockey Championships hosted by the International Ice Hockey Federation (IIHF), was the 47th Championship.

Several countries from around the world competed within 3 Divisions.

Canada Men’s National Junior Ice Hockey Team placed gold in the Championship’s Top Division.

The Czech Republic Men’s National Junior Ice Hockey Team arrived in second position, and the United States Men’s National Junior Ice Hockey Team took on 3rd place.

As a matter of fact, all 3 of the top teams played a total of 7 games and won 4 games.

2023 Major League Baseball season Champions

The Texas Rangers are the 2023 World Series champions!

The 2023 Major League Baseball season (MLB) began on March 30, 2023, and ended on November 1, 2023.

The 93rd All-Star Game took place on July 11 at T-Mobile Park in Seattle, hosted by the Seattle Mariners.

The regular season concluded on October 1, and the postseason started on October 3, topping with Game 5 of the World Series on November 1, 2023.

In the World Series, Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros with a final score of 4-1.

Who won Stanley Cup in 2023?

Vegas Golden Knights

The National Hockey League’s (NHL) 2022-23 season’s 2023 Stanley Cup Finals started on June 3, 2023, and concluded on June 13, 2023.

The Western Conference Champion Vegas Golden Knights defeated the Eastern Conference Champion Florida Panthers four games to one in the best-of-seven series to earn their first Championship in their sixth season.

The MVP was awarded to Jonathan Marchessault from the Golden Knights.

Despite the Boston Bruins winning the Presidents’ Trophy with new NHL records for wins (64) and points (135), they made an unexpected exit in the first round of the playoffs. The Florida Panthers pulled off a historic upset in Game 7, eliminating the Bruins.

In the West, although the Colorado Avalanche seemed positive to defend their Championship Title, Vegas emerged as the last team standing in the West and took the league victory.

2023 CIF State Girls Volleyball Championships – Open Division

Mater Dei Monarchs defeated Archbishop Mitty in the 2023 CIF State Girls Volleyball Championships – Open Division.

The 2023 CIF State Championship started on November 8, 2023, with 16 schools competing, and finalized on November 18, 2023.

At the 2023 Volleyball Championships Mater Dei met Archbishop Mitty and won the State Championship title with a final score of 3-1.

2023 CIF State Football Championship Bowl Games – Open Division

In addition, Mater Dai won the 2023 CIF State Football Championship Bowl Games – Open Division title, the Monarchs’ fourth State Championship since 2017.

Mater Dei defeated Serra Padres High School Varsity Football Team playing the State Championship at Saddleback College and winning the title with a 35-0 victory on December 9, 2023.

@mdathletics

“Congratulations to our student athletes, Coach Frank McManus, and the entire coaching staff. We are deeply grateful to Monarch Nation for your love and loyalty through this season”

Who won the 2023 Vanier Cup?

November 25, 2023 – The 58th edition of the U SPORTS Football Championship 2023 Vanier Cup was on November 25, 203. The Football Championship was played in Richardson Memorial Stadium in Kingston, Ontario, the stadium’s first time hosting.

Montreal Carabins defeated the UBC Thunderbirds by a score of 16–9 to win the second Vanier Cup championship in program history.

This is Montreal’s second Vanier Cup Championship title, the first title was earned in the 50th U SPORTS Vanier Cup on November 29, 2014. The Carabins played against McMaster Marauders in the Molson Stadium in Montreal, with a final score of 20–19.

U SPORTS proudly announced the next cities to host the upcoming Vanier Cup Championships:

 

  • Kingston, Ontario to host in 2024 – 59th Vanier Cup – Queen’s University
  • Regina, Saskatchewan to host in 2025 – 60th Vanier Cup – University of Regina
  • Quebec City, Québec to host in 2026 – 61th Vanier Cup – Université Laval

“We are honoured and incredibly excited that the University of Regina has been selected to host the 2025 Vanier Cup in Saskatchewan,” said University of Regina President and Vice-Chancellor Jeff Keshen.

NJCAA Division I Women’s Soccer Championship

Iowa Western has won the 2023 NJCAA Division I Women’s Soccer Championship title at the Stryker Sports Complex with a 1-0 goal victory over Eastern Florida State in overtime.

The Reivers secured their second consecutive NJCAA Division I Women’s Soccer Championship and received their third title in program history. Iowa Western finished the season with an impeccable 18-0 record, maintaining an impressive 36-game win streak since August 2022.

@njcaa

“🏆 Trophy season for the Lakers!
Iowa Lakes won the 2023 #NJCAASoccer DII Men’s Championship in a title game thriller in PKs!”

@njcaa

🏆 3-peat = 𝘾𝙤𝙢𝙥𝙡𝙚𝙩𝙚
DuPage scored a touchdown in the final minute to defeat Rochester in the 2023 #NJCAAFootball DIII Championship!”

@njcaa

Bucs 𝙧𝙚𝙥𝙚𝙖𝙩 🏆🏆
No. 1 Florida SouthWestern hoisted the #NJCAAVB DI Championship trophy for the second consecutive year with a 3-1 victory over region-rival Miami Dade!

2023 Big Sky Women’s Basketball Championship

Sacramento State Hornets women’s basketball team Wins the 2023 Big Sky Women’s Basketball Tournament Championship!

The Hornets defeated Northern Arizona, 76-63, and won the 2023 Big Sky Conference Tournament title at the Idaho Central Arena in Boise.

Soon after the Championship win, Sacramento State claimed 3 more wins in 3 days, the team’s first-ever Conference Tournament trophy and NCAA Championship trophy.

2023 Big Sky Men’s Basketball Championship

Montana State Men’s Basketball Team won back-to-back Big Sky Conference Championship titles with an 85-78 win.

Bobcats defeated Northern Arizona in the Idaho Central Arena and Montana State head coach Danny Sprinkle shared the following at the postgame press conference.

“That was awesome — I don’t even know what else to say. These guys took ownership of the program and bought in. Players make the plays in March, and these guys have been tremendous, especially with bullseyes on their backs all year after winning it last year.”

Big Sky Conference Presents: Finals Of Big Sky Conference Basketball Championship 2023 Big Sky Conference YouTube

Our appreciation to 2023

Thank you to all who made this year our best year ever!

If you have received a Championship Ring from Baron®, send us your reviews on Facebook, Twitter as DM, Google Review , or the Contact Us page.

Be sure to share our Baron® 2023 Year In Review. Please share your Championship Ring from Baron® with us on socials and use hashtags:

#baronrings
#baronchampionshiprings
#baron2023 (#baronrings2024)
#baron
#yourjourney
#yourmoment
#yourlegacy

Ready To Start Your Championship Ring Order?

Collaborate with our designers to create custom team rings or even an individual piece.
At Baron®, we recognize that each client has their own personal style, vision, and budget in mind.